GeoIP

This is the area for a general support questions, discussions and information that you can read and share. Post your experiences, stats and tricks and tips that are not covered elsewhere. Remember, for questions please search the FAQ first, as your question may already be answered.

Moderators: wizard, magicspam

Post Reply
dcol
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:29 am

GeoIP

Post by dcol » Tue Apr 20, 2021 8:25 am

new user here.
I do not understand the "Default server GeoIP" setting. What should this be set to?
I have a Maxmind account. Do I need to enter my info anywhere?
looking forward to using this product.

magicspam
Posts: 1383
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 2:27 pm

Re: GeoIP

Post by magicspam » Tue Apr 20, 2021 5:48 pm

Hello dcol,

The Default server GeoIP setting should be set to the country where the server is located. Most of the times, it should be set to the same country as the Detected server GeoIP, which is looked up via the MaxMind Country Database.

As for the MaxMind account, you do not need to enter your information anywhere as MagicSpam already have access to download the latest version of the MaxMind databases periodically.

Let us know if you have any other question.
-- MagicSpam Support Team --

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussions and Support Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest